Co-op Experience & Internship Education – Southeast Community College News

We offer a variety of academic opportunities outside the classroom which enhances your overall learning experience at Southeast Community College. Two of these opportunities include a Cooperative Experience and Internship Education.
A Cooperative Experience (Co-op) and Internship Education are both structured educational strategies integrating classroom studies with learning through productive work experiences matching your academic or career goals. Both experiences are a partnership between you, the College and the employer and will help you make a seamless transition from student to valued employee.
The difference between a Cooperative Experience and an Internship are:
These programs have excellent benefits to the employer, the student and the College. To that end, the Cooperative Experience and Internship Education are designed to develop or enhance a set of outcomes.
Agriculture Management & Production
Jessica Young – Beatrice; 402-228-8220
jyoung1@southeast.edu
Travis Pralle – Beatrice; 402-228-8254
tpralle@southeast.edu
Business
Kim Day – Beatrice; 402-228-8141 ext. 1141
kday@southeast.edu
Linda Hartman – Lincoln; 402-437-2433
lhartman@southeast.edu
Culinary/Hospitality
Rob Epps – Lincoln; 402-437-2526
repps@southeast.edu
Design & Drafting Technology
Dave Zachek – Lincoln; 402-437-2651
dzachek@southeast.edu
Deere Construction & Forestry Equipment Technology
Chuck Hansen – Milford; 402-761-8301
chansen@southeast.edu
Diesel-Ag Equipment Service Technology
Karl Eickhoff – Milford; 402-761-8309
keikhoff@southeast.edu
Diesel Technology – Truck
Karl Eickhoff – Milford; 402-761-8309
keikhoff@southeast.edu
Early Childhood Education
Crystal Kozak – Lincoln; 402-437-2455
ckozak@southeast.edu
Ford (ASSET)
Mark Berggren – Milford; 402-761-8311
mberggren@southeast.edu
General Motors (ASEP)
Dustin Smith – Milford; 402-761-8347
dsmith3@southeast.edu
Geographic Information Systems Technician
David Zachek – Lincoln; 402-437-2651
dzachek@southeast.edu
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology
Mike Roth – Milford; 402-761-8263
mroth@southeast.edu
John Deere Technology
Spencer Frazier – Milford; 402-761-8298
sfrazier@southeast.edu
Powersports Technology
Barry Smith – Lincoln; 402-437-2643
bsmith@southeast.edu
Office Professional
Tracie Klosterman – Lincoln; 402-437-2426
tklosterman@southeast.edu
Welding Technology
Mark Hawkins – Lincoln; 402-437-2694
mhawkins@southeast.edu
Shannon Hansen – Lincoln; 402-437-2665
shansen@southeast.edu
Academic Transfer – Global Studies
Nicole Trevena Flores, Lincoln, 402-437-2886
ntrevena@southeast.edu
Academic Transfer – Political Science
Nikki Isemann – Lincoln; 402-437-2674
nisemann@southeast.edu
Academic Transfer – Psychology
Nicole Trevena Flores, Lincoln, 402-437-2886
ntrevena@southeast.edu
Academic Transfer – Sociology
Nicole Trevena Flores, Lincoln, 402-437-2886
ntrevena@southeast.edu
Business
Kim Day – Beatrice; 402-228-8141 ext. 1141
kday@southeast.edu
Linda Hartman – Lincoln; 402-437-2433
lhartman@southeast.edu
Criminal Justice
Rita Dondlinger – ESQ; 402-323-3459
RDondlinger@southeast.edu
Culinary/Hospitality
Rob Epps – Lincoln; 402-437-2526
repps@southeast.edu
Early Childhood Education
Crystal Kozak – Lincoln; 402-437-2455
ckozak@southeast.edu
Energy Generation Operations
David Madcharo – Milford; 402-761-8464
dmadcharo@southeast.edu
Graphic Design | Media Arts
Jim Wolf; 402-323-3481
jwolf@southeast.edu
Geographic Information Systems Technician
David Zachek – Lincoln; 402-437-2651
dzachek@southeast.edu
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology
Mike Roth – Milford; 402-761-8262
mroth@southeast.edu
Office Professional
Tracie Klosterman – Lincoln; 402-437-2426
tklosterman@southeast.edu
Paramedic
Jill Sand – Lincoln 402-437-2729
jsand@southeast.edu

source

Leave a Comment